Cross Country Results | Bunbury Cathedral Grammar

Cross Country Results


Cross Country Results

The Cross Country season comes to an end next week when our team travels to Perth for the ACC Interschool Carnival on Thursday, 1 June. Our first event was the Interhouse Cross Country Carnival. Knight House were victorious this year and Wilson House won the trophy for the highest percentage of students participating. Having taken out the swimming as well, this puts Knight in a strong position for the overall Interhouse Trophy at the end of the year. The runners were well supported by a good number of parents from both the Primary and Secondary School. Plenty of teachers took the opportunity to run which also added to the positive atmosphere of the afternoon. Congratulations to all who showed courage and perseverance to run their best race. 21 of our top runners also attended the WA Champion Schools event in Perth. Both Santina Pillonel (Year 4) and Joshua Fowler (Year 7) ran exceptionally well to finish in 6th place and gain entry into State Cross Coutry Team.

The final placings of the Houses in our Interhouse race were as follows.

1st        Knight                        

2nd       Redding                     

3rd       Wilson                                    

4th       Goldsmith                  


Outstanding individual runs by the following students earned them Champion or Runner Up medals that were presented on the day.

Yr 4 Boys winnerFletcher Brown
Yr 4 Boys runner upJordan Joynson
Yr 4 Girls winnerAnna Lockley
Yr 4 Girls runner upElla Smith
Yr 5 Boys winnerBede Wetherell
Yr 5 Boys runner upLuke Murray
Yr 5 Girls winnerSantina Pillonel
Yr 5 Girls runner upArabella Roberts
Yr 6 Boys winnerJonah Lincoln
Yr 6 Boys runner upJake Townsend-Hyde
Yr 6 Girls winnerEmma Stegmann
Yr 6 Girls runner upElla Frost
Yr 7 Boys winnerJoshua Fowler
Yr 7 Boys runner upJohann Scholtz
Yr 7 Girls winnerJessica Taylor
Yr 7 Girls runner upHolly Delroy
Yr 8 Boys winnerAlby Kongras
Yr 8 Boys runner upLuca Zdravevski
Yr 8 Girls winnerCharlotte Churcher
Yr 8 Girls runner upTara Anderson
Yr 9 Boys winnerLex Fletcher-Hobbs
Yr 9 Boys runner upLuke Brothers
Yr 9 Girls winnerMaddie Townsend-Hyde
Yr 9 Girls runner upLauren Mellett
Yr 10 Boys winnerLuke Paoliello
Yr 10 Boys runner upBraden Suter
Yr 10 Girls winnerShannon Dalton
Yr 10 Girls runner upJoanna Otter
Yr 11 Boys winnerJoshua Wigmore
Yr 11 Boys runner upLouis Tunstill
Yr 11 Girls winnerEmily Graham
Yr 11 Girls runner upAnnika Keall
Yr 12 Boys winnerBailey Taylor
Yr 12 Boys runner upLuke Broekman
Yr 12 Girls winnerMirrante Ryder
Yr 12 Girls runner upMehalah Ward

Visit the blueChip website for individual student's times and placings.

Also have a look at the Cross Country photo gallery.

Iain Dale :: HOLA Health and Physical Education