Latest News

Netball Wind-up

Feature Image - Netball Wind-up

2020 has been a successful year for Hawks Netball Club, with four teams playing in Leschenault and five in Bunbury. This year in Bunbury there were no finals but all teams had a successful season. In Leschenault, all teams made it to the first round of finals and two teams made it to the grand final for their division.

Hawks 2, a team of students from Years 9, 10 and 11 lost their match but won the last quarter. Hawks 7, a team of students from Year 7 and 8 won their match by 21 goals, against a team they had lost to on three prior occasions.

During the night of the Hawks 7s grand final, the Most Valuable Player (MVP) prizes were presented to the best player in each division. Out of the four teams we had five recipients of these prizes, which was the most we have had in recent years.

In Division 7, Ella Ackinclose received MVP. In Division 2, Hannah Forbes received runner-up MVP while Ellie Forbes received MVP. For Division 3, MVP for the grand final went to Tara Anderson and MVP for the division went to Meghan Watts.

We would like to thank Mrs Comisso for her organisation during the netball season and congratulate all the players on a good season.

Sarah Mazzucchelli :: Year 11

The following students were our team award winners:

 Most Valuable PlayerRunner-up Most Valuable PlayerCoaches Award
Hawks 2Meghan WattsNikki ChenSarah Mazucchelli
Hawks 3Jenna MoonAshley BrummelmanAlexandra Keech
Hawks 4Lara NorrishChloe SanderClaudia Waddingham
Hawks 5Ashley BrummelmanMia McLeanJanessa Scaglione
Hawks 6Olivia TeedeJulia SpencerHolly Harrison
Hawks 7Ellie ForbesHannah ForbesGrace Offer
Hawks 8Grace OfferRobyn MazzucchelliMihika Agrawal
Hawks 9Ella AckincloseOlivia KavanaghSophie Smith
Hawks 10Lucy MurrayRóisín KirkeZaylee Logie Curruthers


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print